The UniversityDirectoriesMapsFacultiesMY UMinfo
Return to Calendar Home
Search for Courses
Calendar Glossary

UofM Registration Guide

Members of the
Board of Governors

Paul Soubry

Wayne Anderson,
B.S.A., M.B.A.

William Norrie,
C.M., O.M., Q.C., B.A., LL.B., LL.D. (Manitoba), LL.D. (Winnipeg)

President and Vice-Chancellor
Emőke J.E. Szathmáry,
B.A.(Hons.), Ph.D., LL.D.

Appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor-in-Council

Morgan Albl
Alfred Black,
B.Math., M.Math.
Vanaja Dhruvarajan,
M.A., Ph.D.
Gérald Dureault,
B.A., B.Ed.
Essylt Jones,
B.A., M.A.
Joanna Plater,
B.A. (Hons.), M.A.
David Popke
Billie Schibler, B.S.W.
Paul Soubry

Shirley Van Schie,
B.A. (Adv.), M.A., LL.B.
Doris Young,
B.A. (Hons.), M.P.A.

Elected by Senate

Harry W. Duckworth, B.Sc.(Hons.),

Janet Hoskins,
B.E.S., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Anthony Secco,
B.Sc. (Hons.), Ph.D.

Elected by Graduates

Wayne Anderson, B.S.A., M.B.A.
Ian Smith,
B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc., Ph.D. D.Sc. (H.C.) Fil. Dokor (H.C.)

Elected by The University of Manitoba Students Union

Romel Dhalla, B.A.
James Kusie

Nicholas Louizos

University Secretary
Beverly M. M. Sawicki, B.A.(Hons.), LL.B.

University Distinguished Professors

Administrative Officers

President and Vice-Chancellor
Emőke J.E. Szathmáry,
B.A.(Hons.), Ph.D., LL.D.

Vice-President (Academic) and Provost
Robert Kerr,
B.Sc., MSc., Ph.D.

Vice-President (Administration)
Michael W. McAdam,
B.B.A., C.A., M.B.A.

Vice-President (External)
Elaine Goldie

Vice-President (Research)
Joanne Keselman,
B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

University Secretary
Beverly M. M. Sawicki, B.A.(Hons.), LL.B.

David R. Morphy, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Karen C. Ogden,
A.B., M.A.T.
Richard A. Lobdell,
B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Associate Vice-Presidents
Deborah McCallum, B.Sc.
Digvir Jayas,
B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.

Director of Libraries
Carolynne Presser, A.B., M.L.S.

Leanne Burkowski, B.Comm.(Hons.), C.A.

Affiliated, Member and Constituent Colleges

St. Andrews College
Principal: Vivian Olender,
B.A.(Hons.), M.A., Ph.D.

Collège universitaire de Saint-Boniface
Recteur: Paul Ruest,
B.A. (Lat.Phil.), B.Ed. M.Ed., Ph.D.

St. John's College
Warden: J.A. Hoskins,
B.E.S., M.Sc., Ph.D.

St. Paul's College
Rector: John J. Stapleton,
B.S., M.T.S., M.A., Ph.D.

University College
Provost: E.P. Walz,
B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Approved Teaching Centres
William and Catherine Booth College
Prairie Theatre Exchange

  University of Manitoba   Information on receiving a printed copy of the Calendar &
Registration Guide.

University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3T 2N2, 204.474.8880
Questions or Comments?