Faculty of Graduate Studies

Browse the Awards A-Z
One award returned

Research Fields TEST unrestricted
Categories Unrestricted
Citizenship Specified Nationalities
Eligibility To attain its objectives, Royal Society of Canada (RSC) recognizes excellence as well as outstanding achievements and contributions to knowledge, research and innovation in Canada by awarding medals and prizes. RSC has traditionally administered endowed and sponsored awards, generally named to honour past Fellows. These awards are not limited to Fellows and are open to any candidate for achievements ineither or both official languages in a wide spectrum of disciplines: in Science and Technology, in the Social Sciences, and in the Humanities. Award in Gender Studies for contributions to furthering our understanding of issues concerning gender. Bancroft Award is given for publication, instruction, and research in the earth sciences that have conspicuously contributed to public understanding and appreciation of the subject. Ecology Award recognizes significant contributions in the humanities and social sciences and to further the understanding of ecological issues. Henry Marshall Tory Medal is awarded for outstanding research in a branch of astonomoy, chemistry, mathematics, physics, or an allied science, carried out mainly in the eight years preceding the date of the award, but all the reseach of the candidate is taking into account. J.B. Tyrrell Historical Medal is awarded for outstanding work in the history of Canada. John L. Synge Award is given for outstanding research in any of the branches of the mathematical sciences. Lorne Pierce Medal is awarded for an achievement of special significance and conspicuous merit in imaginative or critical literature written in either English of French. Miroslaw Romanowski Medal is awarded for significant contributions to the resolution of scientific aspects of environmental problems or for important improvements ot the quality of the ecosystem in all aspects - terristrial, atmospheric and aqueous - brought about by scientific means. The McLaughlin Medal is awarded for important research of sustained excellence in any branch of medical sciences. Willet G. Miller Medal is awarded for outstanding research in any branch of the earth sciences.
Value The value is not available
Currency Canadian
Tenable at No details on tenability available
Deadlines No deadlines available
Application Details Visit The Royal Society of Canada web site at http://www.rsc.ca/awards_rscawards.php Contact: Royal Society Canada, Recognition Department Telephone: 613-991-9779 Email: awards@rsc-src.ca Updated: February 8, 2012

Search by keywords

Note: if no keywords are entered all awards meeting the criteria selected below will be returned
Restrict your search by category

Restrict your search by citizenship

Return to Graduate Studies

Email: graduate_studies@umanitoba.ca
500 University Centre, (204) 474-9836, Fax: (204) 474-7553

  The University of Manitoba - Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3T 2N2, 1-204-474-8880
Questions or Comments?   www@umanitoba.ca
The University of Manitoba