Faculty of Graduate Studies

Browse the Awards A-Z
One award returned

Research Fields Architecture
Categories Aboriginal
Citizenship Specified Nationalities
Eligibility Mr. Allan Waisman, with a contribution from the Manitoba Scholarship and Bursary Initiative, has established an endowment fund of $100,000 to support graduate scholarship for Aboriginal students in the Faculty of Architecture. Allan Waisman is the founder of Waisman Dewar Grout Carter, now called Architectura. The firm is one of the largest architectural and planning firms in Canada. Its work in Canada, the United States and Europe emphasizes unique design solutions that are based on a sensitivity to people, the environment and the needs of the client. Mr. Waisman has also been active with many professional and community commitments across Canada and the U.S. The scholarship will be offered to a graduate student who: 1) is Aboriginal (Status, non-Status, Metis, Inuit); 2) has successfully completed a Bachelor of Environmental Design at the University of Manitoba; 3) achieved a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 in their undergraduate program; 4) has the best record of cummunity work, volunteerism or other related activity in an Aboriginal organization or community; 5) is registered as a full-time Master's student in any of the four graduate programs in the Faculty of Architecture: Architecture, City Planning, Interior Design or Landscape Architecture.
Value The value is not available
Currency Canadian
Tenable at The University of Manitoba, Faculty of Architecture
Deadlines No deadlines available
Application Details Contact the Faculty of Architecture.

Search by keywords

Note: if no keywords are entered all awards meeting the criteria selected below will be returned
Restrict your search by category

Restrict your search by citizenship

Return to Graduate Studies

Email: Graduate.Awards@umanitoba.ca
500 University Centre

  The University of Manitoba - Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3T 2N2, 1-204-474-8880
Questions or Comments?   www@umanitoba.ca
� The University of Manitoba